Winnie-the-Pooh: Pooh #1

Winnie-the-Pooh: Pooh #1

Average: 0 | Total Ratings: 0
Title Winnie-the-Pooh: Pooh #1
Author A. A. Milne
Narrator Peter Dennis
Publisher Blackstone Audio
Publish Date 06-26-2005
Series # The Pooh Series,#1
Edition Unabridged
Length 2 hours 46 minutes 
Award  Audie Award , Runner-Up , 2006
AR Book Level 4.6
AR Points 3.0
AR Quiz # 148
ISBN-13 9781455105144
Date Added 01-09-2014
Blackstone Audiobooks presents, from the unabridged collection “A. A. Milne’s Pooh Classics,” the ten stories of Winnie-the-Pooh performed by Peter Dennis. Come with us to an enchanted place, a forest where Winnie-the-Pooh lived with Piglet, Rabbit, Owl, Eeyore, Kanga, and Little Roo. The stories are about Christopher Robin and these good companions having wonderful times getting in and out of trouble. It is all very exciting and, really, quite thrilling no matter how young or old you may be. This reading has earned the prestigious Audie Award, Parents’ Choice Gold Award, Ohio State Award of Merit, and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting Silver Award. This is the only reading of these immortal stories authorized by A. A. Milne’s son, Christopher Robin, who wrote, “Peter Dennis has made himself Pooh’s Ambassador Extraordinary and no bear has ever had a more devoted friend. So if you want to meet the real Pooh, the bear I knew, the bear my father wrote about, listen to Peter.”
Cost:   1 Credit

Add Your Comment